Benue Assembly confirms James Oche, Ali, 21 others as caretaker chairmen [Full list]

The Benue State Home of Meeting has confirmed the names of 23 individuals submitted by Governor Samuel Ortom as caretaker chairmen of the 23 Native Authorities Areas of the state.

The Governor had by means of the Secretary to the State Authorities, SSG, Prof Anthony Ijoho, forwarded the names of 23 individuals to the Meeting by means of its Speaker.

In line with a letter connected to the names of the nominees, “As you are aware, the tenure of current councils in the Local Government Areas in Benue State will soon come to and end. In view of the need to ensure effective administration at the third tier of the government in the state, the Executive Governor, Samuel Ortom, has approved that caretaker chairmen and six members of each of the 23 LGAs in Benue State be forwarded to you for confirmation in view of the amended LG law.”

ALSO READ:  The Flamboyant Lifestyle of Floyd Mayweather

The listing is as follows:

Emblem – Amo Anwka
Ukum – Iberlogo Tyokaa
Kastina-Ala -Virginia Kpindi
Ushongo – Bemsn Benard
Konshisha – Justina Ubebe
Vandekiya – Ibrahim Anor
Kwande – Tertsugha Yakwan
Gwe-west – Francis Ayagah
Gwer east – Nicholas Utukwa
Makurdi – Cecelia Agbe
Tarka -Juliana Suswam
Gboko – Jacob Iorver
Guma – Anthony Shawon
Buruku – Doshima Orlu
Ogbadibo – Prince Samuel Onuh
Okpokwu – Amina Audu
Apa – Umaru Onyemyoma
Obi – Joseph Ipenyi
Oju – Alicia Eru
Otukpo – George Ali
Agatu – Alilu Suleman
Ohimini – Adakole Abutu
Ado – James Ogaba Oche.

ALSO READ:  Imo: Why I'm leaving N42.5bn for Ihedioha - Okorocha

The nominees have been all confirmed by the state meeting.

Share this post and earn points.
Updated: June 1, 2019 — 2:33 pm